Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
1988 Compilation Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Released in October 1988, Eponymous was the first greatest hits album by R.E.M.

The compilation album includes the original single of "Radio Free Europe," (from the previous album Document) different mixes of "Gardening At Night," "Finest Worksong," and "Romance" which had previously not been released.

Eponymous was their last release on I.R.S. Records, (with whom they had worked with since 1982) in preparation for their joining Warner Bros. Records.

Eponymous is most known for its inclusion of a few rare, alternative versions of tracks, including "Romance", which had not previously been on an R.E.M. record.

The back cover features a photograph of a very young Michael Stipe, with the humorous caption above reading "They Airbrushed My Face."

• Gatefold jacket

Early Side:
1. Radio Free Europe
2. Gardening At Night
3. Talk About The Passion
4. So. Central Rain
5. (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
6. Can't Get There From Here
Late Side:
1. Driver 8
2. Romance
3. Fall On me
4. The One I Love
5. Finest Worksong
6. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
View full details