Skip to product information
1 of 18



Regular price $12,000.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $12,000.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 1 left

This guitar has never been played and was new when it was taken out of the box for the artists to sign.

All proceeds from the sale of this guitar will benefit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame educational activities!

Signatures on the guitar

Bryan Ferry
Eddie Jobson
Andy MacKay
Phil Manzanera

The 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place on March 29, 2019, at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. It was later broadcast on HBO and simulcast on Sirius XM satellite radio. The artists inducted into the Rock Hall that night were the Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music and the Zombies.

Roxy Music’s performance was an exciting event for fans. For the first time in many years, members of the band took the stage together to perform together and celebrate their legacy. Bandleader Bryan Ferry, guitarist Phil Manzanera, saxophonist Andy Mackay, and violinist Eddie Jobson ran through some of the band’s classic hits including "In Every Dream Home a Heartache,” “Out of the Blue,” “Love Is the Drug,” “More Than This,” “Avalon,” and “Editions of You.”

The ceremony, which lasted over five hours, also featured memorable performances by many of the other new Inductees. Notable speeches were given by David Byrne, Susanna Hoffs, Simon LeBon and John Taylor of Duran Duran, Janelle Monáe, Trent Reznor, and Harry Styles. The show ended with an all-star jam including Def Leppard, Brian May, Colin Blunstone, Rod Argent, Susanna Hoffs, Steven Van Zandt, and surprise guest Ian Hunter, who gathered onstage to close the show with Mott the Hoople’s classic song “All the Young Dudes.”

About Roxy Music

Roxy Music pushed listeners’ perceptions about the essence of pop music. Their album art and stage dress were high fashion, ready to impress with its sense of modern style, elevating their music and aesthetic to new heights.

Roxy Music’s first two albums built an experimental rollercoaster ride on the back of glam rock guitar chords. Their 1972 self-titled debut fused elements of fashion, cinema, art and the avant-garde. On the opening track “Re-make/Re-model,” Brian Eno’s revolutionary synthesizer sounds poked through the fabric, while Ferry’s soulful, detached vocals pulled you close. Songs like “The Bob (Medley)” are postmodern trips into cinematic rock & roll dreams.

Their first single, “Virginia Plain,” became a hit, reaching number four on the UK charts. Released shortly after their first album, the song showcased what would become Roxy Music’s signature sound; a melodic artful sax, oboe, guitar, and synth over thundering drums. Ferry’s crooning vocals helped drive the song, staking Roxy Music as an experimental powerhouse.

Less than a year later, Roxy Music released their sophomore album, For Your Pleasure. The album built upon the wild instrumentals of the band’s debut, featuring fan favorite songs “Do the Strand” and “In Every Dream Home A Heartache.”

Their 1975 album Siren spawned the worldwide hit “Love is the Drug” – since featured in countless video games, TV shows, and movies. The drums and bass of Paul Thompson and John Gustafson built a soulful, funky beat – it’s easy to understand how a young Nile Rodgers was inspired to form Chic after seeing Roxy Music. Other artists, including the Talking Heads, U2, and Duran Duran also paid attention and Roxy Music soon became the catalyst that sparked the New Romantic and New Wave movements.

Roxy Music transitioned into the 1980s with two more records; the lush, lounge-style albums Flesh and Blood and Avalon. Released in 1982, Avalon saw the band end on a high note with a pop tune laden sound filled with vast musical landscapes both cerebral and emotional. The album’s melancholy single, “More Than This” alluded to the band’s earlier, extended instrumental breaks, with the title-track “Avalon” following suit.
Roxy Music was an experiment that envisioned the future of rock & roll. They extended the accessibility of an art rock and glam with Ferry’s soulful voice and the band’s pop sound. In doing so, they changed the course of music.

Members of Roxy Music inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2019

Brian Eno
Bryan Ferry
Eddie Jobson
Andy MacKay
Phil Manzanera
Paul Thompson

View full details