• $10,000.00
    Unit Price per 
Shipping Calculated At Checkout.

Only 1 Left In Stock!

This guitar has never been played and was new when it was taken out of the box for the artists to sign.

All proceeds from the sale of this guitar will benefit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame educational activities! 


Signatures on the guitar

• Rick Allen
• Vivian Campbell
• Phil Collen
• Joe Elliott
• Rick Savage

The 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place on March 29, 2019, at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn. It was later broadcast on HBO and simulcast on Sirius XM satellite radio. The artists inducted into the Rock Hall that night were the Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music and the Zombies.

After performances by many of the new Inductees, Def Leppard closed the show with a powerhouse performance of their biggest songs, including “Hysteria,” “Rock of Ages,” “Photograph,” and “Pour Some Sugar on Me,” which had fans standing on their feet and singing along.

Notable speeches were given that night by David Byrne, Susanna Hoffs, Simon LeBon and John Taylor of Duran Duran, Janelle Monáe, Trent Reznor, and Harry Styles. The show ended with an all-star jam including Def Leppard, Brian May, Colin Blunstone, Rod Argent, Susanna Hoffs, Steven Van Zandt, and surprise guest Ian Hunter, who gathered onstage to close the show with Mott the Hoople’s classic song “All the Young Dudes.”

About Def Leppard
2019 Inductees Def Leppard set the stage for metal’s domination of the masses. The band defined visual theatricality. They staged larger-than-life concerts filled with pyrotechnics, intoxicating energy and seductive swagger. To this day, their pop-rock hooks and jaw-dropping stage shows resonate with millions of fans worldwide.
Rock domination started with a group of fresh-faced teenagers. Def Leppard formed in Sheffield, England in 1977. Budding rock star Joe Elliot met guitarist Pete Willis by fate when he missed the bus one day. Willis introduced Elliot to his band, Atomic Mass, where he met bassist Rick Savage. Rather than audition for Atomic Mass, Elliot pitched his new friends a different band – Def Leppard. The band would mix heavy metal and pop hooks, a stark contrast to punk and new wave peers. The newly formed Def Leppard soon recruited guitarist Steve Clark and drummer Rick Allen for the recording of their debut EP.

Released in 1980, Def Leppard’s debut On Through the Night catapulted the group out of small clubs and into radio airplay. After rising to number 15 on the U.K. album charts, the band picked up an opening slot on AC/DC’s tour. Once producer “Mutt” Lange caught wind of Def Leppard, he would guide them as they honed their signature sound. It would sustain the band from pub rock to metal and everything in-between. A year later, Def Leppard released High ‘n’ Dry with more polished songs like “Bringin’ on the Heartache.”

1983 ushered in Def Leppard’s multi-platinum masterpiece Pyromania. Now joined by guitarist Phil Collen, the band began their takeover of the airwaves and the screens of millions with the ascendance of MTV. Tracks like “Rock of Ages,” “Photograph,” and “Foolin’” became both sonic and visual touchstones for a new generation. Equal parts tight leather pants and Union Jack t-shirts, the group’s look was as captivating as their sound.

Joe Elliot’s anthemic hooks soared above glossy vocal harmony layers. Steve Clark and Phil Collen saturated their songs with guitars, tracking single-note melodic licks over chunky power chords. Underneath, Rick Savage chugged on the bass to support the active texture above. Rick Allen’s larger-than-life drum sound anchored it all. In the case of Def Leppard, the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.
Allen took this as an opportunity to use a custom pedal-oriented, all electronic drum kit to craft the perfect arena drum sound that reverberated throughout stadiums.
A surge of resilience and inspiration set the stage for the release of Hysteria in 1987. The album was stacked with seven hit singles including “Love Bites,” “Hysteria,” and the stadium-anthem, “Pour Some Sugar on Me.” The band had become arena rock legends.
While the 1980s was marked by Def Leppard’s dash to success, the 1990s symbolized a new evolution. Viv Campbell joined the band, completing a lineup that has remained untouched for 27 years.

Def Leppard emerged as the most commercially successful act in the new wave of British heavy metal. Artists from Metallica and the Struts to Lady Gaga and Taylor Swift claim them as an influence today. But the band’s greatest asset is their perseverance.
Members of Def Leppard inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2019

• Rick Allen
• Vivian Campbell
• Steve Clark
• Phil Collen
• Joe Elliott
• Rick Savage
• Pete Willis

We Also Recommend